Tony Sommer

business unit director

Tony’s passion for healthcare began in 2001 when she started as a medical content writer at pluspool. She has currently published roughly 250 articles in medical periodicals with themes ranging from urology, gynaecology, immunology, oncology and dermatology. Her first scientific paper, developed together with academics in the field, will be published this year by the Journal of the German Society of Dermatology.

 

Together with Karin, she switched to TBWA in 2010 and was active as a business unit healthcare director. While in the network, she concentrated on campaign development with a special emphasis on multichannel marketing and digital strategies.

 

She is continually expanding her expertise in the area of digital communication. For Tony, healthcare is even more exciting when it digitally merges with medical companies and organisations, people of political influence, scientific experts and, lastly, patients. Tony’s eyes light up when she works on substance analyses, market developments and scientific content, and when she combines them all to form digital strategies.

Tony Sommer

business unit director

Tonys Leidenschaft für Healthcare Kommunikation wurde 2001 geweckt: Verantwortlich für den Bereich Content startete sie als Medical Writer bei der Agentur pluspool. Bis heute veröffentlichte sie ungefähr 250 Publikationen für medizinische Titel in zahlreichen Indikationen wie beispielsweise Urologie, Gynäkologie, Immunologie, Onkologie oder auch Dermatologie. Ihr erstes wissenschaftliches Paper, das sie gemeinsam mit Wissenschaftlern entwickelt hat, wird in diesem Jahr in der JDDG (Journal der Deutschen Dermatologischen Gesellschaft) veröffentlicht.

Zusammen mit Karin wechselte Tony 2010 als Leiterin der Business Unit Healthcare zur TBWA. In der Netzwerkagentur konzentrierte sich Tony auf Kampagnenentwicklung mit Focus auf Multi-Channel Kommunikation und hier besonders den Bereich Digitalstrategien.

Ihre Expertise im Bereich digitale Kommunikation baute Tony in der Zusammenarbeit mit Dr. Johannes Wimmer – Deutschlands bekanntestem Online Arzt – weiter aus. Healthcare ist für Tony vor allem dann spannend, wenn es um die Vernetzung von medizinischen Gesellschaften, politischen Einflussgrößen, wissenschaftlichen Experten und natürlich Patienten geht. Tony blüht auf, wenn sie Analysen über Substanzen und Märkte erstellt, wissenschaftlichen Content ausarbeitet und das Ganze in Digitalstrategien umwandeln kann.